

## Illinois Principals Association Names New Executive Board and Board Members

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

July 1, 2023

**Springfield, IL** – The Illinois Principals Association, which serves over 6,000 educational leaders throughout the state of Illinois, announces the following school leaders to serve as the Executive Board for the IPA, effective July 1, 2023.

- President Paul Kelly, Elk Grove High School, Elk Grove Village
- Immediate Past-President Raúl Gastón, Jefferson Middle School, Villa Park
- President-Elect Cris Edwards, Richland County Elementary School, Olney
- Treasurer Shaun Grant, South Elementary School, Chillicothe
- Secretary Dr. Tron Young, Joseph Arthur Middle School, O'Fallon

## Other new board members include:

- Assistant Principals Chairperson Jamie Adolphson, Morton High School, Morton
- NAESP Representative Craig Beals, Nuttall Middle School, Robinson
- NASSP Coordinator Raúl Gaston, Jefferson Middle School, Villa Park
- Amber Sensabaugh, Principal of Northeast Jr. High School, East Moline, as State Director for the Blackhawk Region
- Jennifer Dietrich, Principal of Marquette Elementary School, Marquette Heights, as State Director for the Central Illinois Valley Region
- Megan Carroll, Principal of Carolyn Wenz Elementary School, Paris, as State Director for the Illini Region
- Kurt Preble, Principal of West Oak Intermediate School, Mundelein, as State Director for the Lake Region
- Martín Da Costa, Principal of Winston Campus Jr. High School, Palatine, as State Director for the North Cook Region
- Shannon Cremeens, Assistant Principal of Oregon Jr/Sr High School, Oregon, as State Director for the Northwest Region
- Kim Enriquez, Principal of Mascoutah Elementary School, Mascoutah, as State Director for the Southwestern Region
- Paula Daley, Principal of Northbrook School, Mendota, as State Director for the Starved Rock Region
- Dan Laverty, Principal of Hubert H. Humphrey Middle School, Bolingbrook, as State Director for the Three Rivers Region
- Joe Kuhlmann, Principal of Triopia Jr.-Sr. High School, Concord, as State Director for the Two Rivers Region

The Illinois Principals Association mission is to develop, support, and advocate for innovative educational leaders. For more information about the IPA, please visit <a href="https://www.ilprincipals.org">www.ilprincipals.org</a>.