

Illinois Principals Association Names New Executive Board and Board Members

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

July 1, 2024

Springfield, IL – The Illinois Principals Association, which serves over 6,500 educational leaders throughout the state of Illinois, announces the following school leaders to serve as the Executive Board for the IPA, effective July 1, 2024.

- President Cris Edwards, Richland County Elementary School, Olney
- Immediate Past-President Dr. Paul Kelly, Elk Grove High School, Elk Grove Village
- President-Elect Dr. Angie Codron, Normal West High School, Normal
- Treasurer Shaun Grant, South Elementary School, Chillicothe
- Secretary Dr. Courtney DeMent, Downers Grove North High School, Downers Grove

Other new board members include:

- Diversity & Equity Chairperson Sonia Ruiz, Jane Addams Middle School, Bolingbrook
- Dr. Jennifer McCoy, Principal of Lexington High School, Lexington, as State Director for the Corn Belt Region
- Dr. Rebecca Gabrenya, Principal of Marquardt Middle School, Glendale Heights, as State Director for the DuPage Region
- Mandy Hughes, Principal of Glenbrook North High School, Northbrook, as State Director for the North Cook Region
- Doug Owens, Principal of Tri-City Elementary School, Carterville, as State Director for the Shawnee Region
- Heather Baker, Assistant Principal of Northview Elementary School, Peru, as State Director for the Starved Rock Region
- Nick Stoneking, Assistant Principal of Edison School, Macomb, as State Director for the Western Region

For information about other board members and IPA regions, please visit www.ilprincipals.org/board and www.ilprincipals.org/regions.

The Illinois Principals Association mission is to develop, support, and advocate for innovative educational leaders. For more information about the IPA, please visit www.ilprincipals.org.