PRESS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

July 1, 2018

MEDIA CONTACT

Jason Leahy, Executive Director Illinois Principals Association

Phone: 217-525-1383

E-mail: jason@ilprincipals.org

Illinois Principals Association Names New Executive Board and Board Members

Springfield, IL – The Illinois Principals Association, which serves over 5,300 educational leaders throughout the state of Illinois, announces the following school leaders to serve as the Executive Board for the IPA, effective July 1, 2018.

- President Jeff Knapp, Rockland School, Libertyville
- Immediate Past-President Hattie Llewellyn, New Berlin High School, New Berlin
- President-Elect Dan Krause, Willowbrook High School, Willowbrook
- Treasurer Craig Beals, Nuttall Middle School, Robinson
- Secretary Brett McPherson, Belvidere Central Middle School, Belvidere

Dr. Bridget Belcastro, principal at Johnsburg Elementary School in Johnsburg, IL will take on the role of Membership Chair. Belcastro has previously served as State Director, Region Director, Region Treasurer, Membership Chair, and organized the Student Recognition Breakfast for the Kishwaukee Region of the Illinois Principals Association.

Marcus Belin, principal at Huntley High School, begins a new term as State Legislative Chair. Belin has served the Central Illinois Valley (CIV) Region of the Illinois Principals Association as a board member. He previously served as Assistant Principal at Dunlap High School in Dunlap, IL, and as Assistant Principal and Dean of Students at Quest Charter Academy High School in Peoria, IL.

Denise Gamble, a retired administrator from Chicago Public Schools, will serve as Retired Principals Chair. Gamble has been active in the South Cook Region of the Illinois Principals Association and currently serves as Principal Transition Coordinator at Robeson High School in Chicago and Leadership Coach through the Chicago State University College of Education. Gamble's career includes serving as a Principal Mentor and Coach, Diverse Learner Consultant, and as a turnaround principal within Chicago Public Schools.

IPA also welcomes the following members to the Board of Directors:

- Raul Gaston, Jefferson Middle School, Villa Park (DuPage Region)
- Lindsay Jonas, Director of Professional Development, CUSD 300, Algonquin (Kishwaukee Region)
- Ryan Lemberg, Lincoln Elementary School, Ottawa (Starved Rock Region)
- Eric Stotts, Central Elementary School, Camp Point (Two Rivers Region)
- Don Farr, Monmouth-Roseville Jr. High School, Roseville (Western Region)